Home > Break-in, Home > House Break-in Attempt

House Break-in Attempt

Date: June 12, 2011


Time: 3:30 – 4:00 PM


Location: Centro


Reported: No


Neighborhood: Centro


Crime: Yes


Police: Yes


Message: Someone rang my doorbell twice with one long ring and then a second long ring, evidently checking to see if I was home. I do not answer the door unless I know someone is expected. This young man climbed over a neighborhood roof  (according to the police) and down a circular staircase into my small garden courtyard. He surely thought no one was home.  I heard a window break in my kitchen off the garden courtyard. I ran into the kitchen and he had his arm in the broken window attempting to unlock the metal door – fortunately it had a padlock. I shouted at him face to face and said I was going to call the police. He said, ” I am going back upstairs,” in broken English. He was approx late 20’s early 30’s a nice looking young man with no hair on his face. Dressed in a grey sweat suit with a hood on the shirt. The policed were prompt and took a report. [MSC Comment: The report the police took would have been for their administrative purposes. Had the resident wanted the attempted break-investigated, a report to the Ministerio Público would have been necessary.]

Categories: Break-in, Home
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment