Home > Break-in, Home > Attempted House Break-in

Attempted House Break-in

Date: June 28, 2011 & July 5, 2011


Time: 7 a.m.


Location:


Reported: No


Neighborhood: Centro


Crime: No


Police: No


Message: On 28 June 2011, between 7:00 a.m. 8:00 a.m. someone inserted a metal pin in my door lock and, when I left for the Tiangus, I closed my door and was unable to double lock it or open it. I felt my house was protected with my dog in my garage entrance, so I continued to the Tiangus and, at 9:30 am, I went to a locksmith and arranged for one of their employees to meet me at my house. The locksmith came and with tools, extracted a slender piece of metal 1 1/2 cm long and confirmed someone had inserted it. That evening, when I was taking my dogs, out I tested the lock before closing my door; it had happened again.

July 5 – Just this evening, I went out at 7:30 pm to celebrate a friend’s birthday. I returned home at 10:30 pm to find a piece of wire (paper clip type) in my key hole which I could see. I was able to extract it with my fingers.  I am now carrying a little tool with me in case this happens yet again.

Categories: Break-in, Home
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment